Chairman and Members

Mr. H.W. Wijayarathna

Mr. H.W. Wijerathna has been appointed as the Chairman of Southern Provincial Public Service Commission on 1st May 2011. He was graduated from University of Ceylon in 1970 as a Bachelor of Arts. Mr. Wijerathna has joined Sri Lanka Administrative Service in 1973 and he held various high profile positions in Sri Lanka Administrative Service until his retirement in 2007 after 34 years of Public Service.

Mr. Wijerathna’s work history in brief in Southern Province.
1973-1988 : Assistant Commissioner of Agrarian Service
1988-1990 : Agrarian Commissioner of Southern Province
1990-2006 : Secretary of the Ministry of Agriculture and Ministry of Food & Corporative of Southern Province
2006-2007 : Chief Secretary of Southern Province
2007-2011: Director of a special project in Southern Province


Mr. K.K.G.J.K.Siriwardhane

Mr.K.K.G.J.K.Siriwardana is an Attorney at law in profession. He is appointed as an unofficial magistrate and Justice of Peace since 1996. He is also a member of Board of review of the Agrarian Service Department.

Mr. Daya Witharana
Mr.D.W.Witarana is an Attorney-at-Law & Notary Public Un Official magistrate. 30 years experience in civil Courts

Mr. Srimal Wijesekara
Mr. Srimal Wijesekara is  Attorney At Law & Notary Public Unofficial magistrate Justice  of peace. More than 25 years as a practicing Lawyer.

Mr. D.K.S Amarasiri

 Mr. Amarasiri – Sri Lanka Administrative Service

Certificate of Public Administration SLIDA

Man power Research, Methodology IAMR New Delhi,

Man power Planning International New Delhi .

General Management  SLIDA. Work Study methodology

Disaster Management Involuntary Resettlement Planning

Population Management

Disciplinary Procedure SLIDA

 Mr. Amarasiri’s work history in brief  

1982.06.30 – 1982.06.30 – SLIDA

 1983.07.01 – 1988.07.31  – AGA (HQ) Manaragala

 Acting Assistant Director Social services & Small Industry

1988.08.01-2004  –   Divisional  Secretary -Habaraduwa,

Pasgoda,Kotapola, Bope Poddala

2004 – 2005 – Director Policy and Planning, Ministry of Energy

 Mr. L.K. Ariyaratne

 Mr. L.K. Ariyaratne  – Sri Lanka Administrative Service – Class I

Graduated from  University of Ceylon Colombo in 1971.

Obtained Diploma  in English  for professional from Sri Lanka Institute of  Development Administration.

Awarded the certificate of professional Development from Asian institute of Technology, Bangkok, Thailand in May – June 2005.

Joined the S.L.A.S. IN 02.05.1985.

A. G. A. /A. D. S. , Hikkaduwa, Niyagama, Balapitiya.

Divisional Secretary Ambalangoda, Balapitiya.

Provincial Commissioner of Co – operative Development & Registrar.

Was the  member of Galle Heritage Foundation

Was the member of Agrarian Tribunal of Agrarian Development Department and the member of Panel of Review

Justice of Peace (Whole Island)

Close Menu